top of page

Project 52

I have recently joined the Beautiful Beasties Network which is an international assocation for proffesional pet photographers. Within this network there is a creative project called 'Project 52' and for 52 weeks a theme is selected and each photographer photographs their interpretation for the theme.

As I have only just joined Project 52 I have missed the first few projects, and I have decided to challange myself and still do these. Its a different approach to the project for these previous topics as I have already seen what the other photographers around the world have photographed, however I will try and be originally and stick to what I think in my mind about the theme.

WEEK: INTRODUCTIONS

(Pending)

WEEK: JANUARY

January in rural Victoria, Australia is hot, very hot. I went to visit my parents on the farm, and it is very dry from the summer season, so I decided to take photos of how dry it is to demonstrate January. This photos is actually taken in a paddock. In winter this paddock will be full of green grass for the horses but at the moment is a paddock full of dust. Previosuly our town experienced the extreme drought, which was devastating for our dairy farm and all the surrounding dairy farms and orchards. Its kind of weird to look at the ground now and think that this is the kind of vegetation we had almost all year round, or not far off it anyway.

In this image you can also so the harsh shadows of the hot Australian sun. Admitedly I have lightned Buckleys face in photoshop to be able to see his facial features but retained some of the shadows to demonstrate the sun and heat.

WEEK: A DAY IN THE LIFE OF

(Pending)

WEEK: FRAME IT

This photo features Buckely in his typical position in his kennel. He likes to have his feet hanging over the edge, and his head out to keep an eye on whats happening on the farm.

WEEK: FITNESS

This photoshoot was a lot harder than I imagined. It wasn't easy to take a self portrait whilst running, for the sensor to be detected I had to be in front of the camera and it was hard to coordinate whilst running past but here is what we managed to get.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page